Link Up TV
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • X
  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
Kaelin Ellis unleashes 'Noise'

Kaelin Ellis unleashes 'Noise'

Author: Link Up TV Admin | Thursday 6th May 2021

Kaelin Ellis unleashes 'Noise'  Photograph

THE HEIST is a collaborative record between Los Angeles based record label Good Society and Lyon, France based label Retro Jungle Records.

This once in a lifetime project brings together many of our generation's most notable beat scene creators such as The Kount, Rob Araujo, Kaelin Ellis, and Louis Futon, with a cross-generational touch in featuring Matt Johnson keys player of Jamiroquai. This compilation album is the only case where artists who are all actively creating a massive impact on today’s Hip-Hop / Funk scene are being brought together to create a punchy, groovy, boom-bap powerhouse. 8 will see its full release on all digital platforms as well as a special edition released on vinyl in extremely limited supply.

The artwork features a classic 90’s hip hop theme with stylistic reference to A Tribe Called Quest’s most recognizable works.

With over 10+ years of performance and hands-on creative experience under his belt, Kaelin Ellis is a multi-platinum music producer that has established himself among the top class of producers in the modern electronic / hip-hop beat scene. Kaelin has many production credits with artists such as Lupe Fiasco, Kaytranada, Waldo, Deffie, K-pop supergroup Exo and many others. He is also currently working on collaborations and production with The Kount, Noname, Masego, J.I.D., Danny Brown and many others so be sure to keep an eye on him in 2021!