Link Up TV
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • X
  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
Children of Zeus release sophomore album 'Balance'

Children of Zeus release sophomore album 'Balance'

Author: Daniel David | Friday 4th June 2021

Children of Zeus release sophomore album 'Balance' Photograph

If you're looking for a smooth album to soundtrack your summer, then look no further than Children of Zeus' sophomore album 'Balance'.

Clocking in at 50 minutes, the album combines hip hop, neo-soul, gospel and R&B with the duo – Tyler Daley and Konny Kon – providing the bulk of the production. Additional production comes courtesy of cay caleb and Beat Butcha, with Butcha's production credits including Jay-Z, Nipsey Hussle, Beyonce and members of Griselda Records.

Following the release of their critically acclaimed debut album 'Travel Light', released in 2018, Children of Zeus hit the road, touring throughout the UK, Europe, South Africa and Australia. However with the Covid-19 lockdown over the past year and a half, the Manchester hailing pair had more time to work on their music and mature their sound. Resulting in a deeper and more refined Children of Zeus.

On this new album, Tyler's smooth vocals combine with Konny's laidback flow to create the perfect soundscape. It's the ideal project to enjoy as the soundtrack to your Sunday morning clean – or to play out loud on a sunny day.

Be sure to check out the full 'Balance' album below!