Link Up TV
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • X
  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
Kwaku Asante Unveils Upbeat EP 'Blue Solstice: Volume 1'

Kwaku Asante Unveils Upbeat EP 'Blue Solstice: Volume 1'

Author: Danielle Felix | Friday 10th September 2021

Kwaku Asante Unveils Upbeat EP 'Blue Solstice: Volume 1' Photograph

North-west London singer/songwriter Kwaku Asante releases his new EP 'Blue Solstice: Volume 1.' The three-track offering includes the summer single 'Feel Something.'

Garnering influences from church and being in the choir Kwaku Asante spent his early years carefully curating his sound. With the aim of challenging outdated narratives surrounding black men and vulnerability, his music takes listeners through a journey of self-discovery, set to R&B, Neo-Soul and Hip-Hop influences.

Blue Solstice is the first instalment in a series of more upbeat projects from the artist. With much of the world coming to a standstill in 2020 Asante made the deliberate decision to craft a more upbeat and funky project.

"Now people are outside and allowed to socialise and dance I wanted to make something that could exist in that place."

The ep opens with Tightrope, a playful tune about a love interest keeping you on your toes, that also feels like a cruise down Mario Kart's Rainbow Road. Listeners can fall in love on Northern Lights, whilst summer single ...Feel Something brings the EP to a vibrant close.

Take in Blue Solstice Below