Link Up TV
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • X
  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
Jaz Karis Delivers Soulful New EP 'Dear Jaz'

Jaz Karis Delivers Soulful New EP 'Dear Jaz'

Author: Tom Dingley | Wednesday 7th December 2022

Jaz Karis Delivers Soulful New EP 'Dear Jaz' Photograph

South London songstress Jaz Karis returns and has just dropped off a brand new, soulful offering in refreshing EP titled 'Dear Jaz'.

The EP is aptly titled 'Dear Jaz' as it is a self reflective, open letter to her past and future self. The project is a full circle project that begins focusing on her previous self, and eventually arriving at the person she is now after going through some difficult times. Jaz Karis' vocals are beautiful throughout the EP, and her church choir background shines through as she provides each track with that soulful, melodic style that over a lofi type of production, just works so perfectly.

The EP consists of 7 tracks - 3 of which were previously unreleased - and 4 that fans will already know and be familiar with, in particular the second track on the project titled 'Side Of You' which is her most recently released single which already has almost half a million streams on Spotify. Fans of Jaz will know already the vocal capabilities she possesses but the each track on this project showcases exactly what she has to offer in terms of the content of her music and the substance to her music throughout the EP.

Jaz Karis says that the lead single ‘Come Outside’ is her personal favourite on the project and with Fred Cox on production, there is good reason for this to be hers - and many fans - favourite. With beautiful vocals and anthemic beats, the song boasts lyrics about her letting go of any guilt and her old self, and entering this new exciting chapter in her life.

Jaz Karis' 'Dear Jaz' EP is avaialable to buy and stream via all major digital outlets including Spotify and Apple Music. Let us know your thoughts on the new project via the comment section below.