Link Up TV
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • X
  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
Stormzy, D-Block Europe, Aitch & more nominated for 2020 Brit Awards

Stormzy, D-Block Europe, Aitch & more nominated for 2020 Brit Awards

Author: Liss Morales | Saturday 11th January 2020

Stormzy, D-Block Europe, Aitch & more nominated for 2020 Brit Awards Photograph

Stormzy, D-Block Europe, Aitch and more are amongst those nominated for 2020 Brit Awards.

As the nominations for the BRIT Awards have been announced, we see some of our favourite artists make it onto the nomination lists, such as Dave, Stormzy and many more.

We see the likes of Mahalia and Mabel receive nominations for The Best Female category, as Stormzy and Dave are up for The Best Male award. Mabel is also up for The Best New Artist award, alongside Dave, Aitch and Lewis Capaldi.

Stormzy's Heavy is the Head album goes head to head with Dave's Psychodrama in the Album of the Year category, whilst we also see them both nominated for Song of the Year with Stormzy's "Vossi Bop" and Dave's "Location". Grime MC Aj Tracey also joins them in the Song of the Year category with "Ladbroke Grove".

Also, we see D-Block Europe, who released three mixtapes in 2019, receive a nomination for Best British Group, and they are up against groups such as Coldplay and Foals.

The BRIT Awards takes place on February 18, at the 02 Arena, and we will see performances from Mabel, Aitch, Liam Payne and many more.

Check out the full list of nominees below.

Best Female Solo Artist
Freya Ridings
Fka Twigs
Charlie XCX

Best Male Solo Artist
Harry Styles
Lewis Capaldi
Michael Kiwanuka

Best New Artist
Lewis Capaldi
Sam Fender

Best Group
D-Block Europe
Bring Me The Horizon

Song of the Year
"I Don’t Care" - Ed Sheeran
"Location" - Dave
"Vossi Bop" - Stormzy
"Don’t Call Me Up" - Mabel
"Ladbroke Grove" - AJ Tracey
"Nothing Breaks Like A Heart" - Mark Ronson featuring Miley Cyrus
"Someone You Loved" - Lewis Capaldi
"Just You and I" - Tom Walker
"Dancing With A Stranger" - Sam Smith featuring Normani
"Giant" - Calvin Harris

Album of the Year
Psychodrama - Dave
Heavy Is The Head - Stormzy
Fine Line - Harry Styles
Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent - Lewis Capaldi
Kiwanuka - Michael Kiwanuka

International Female
Ariana Grande
Camila Cabello
Billie Eilish
Lana Del Ray

International Male
Tyler the Creator
Burna Boy
Bruce Springsteen
Dermot Kennedy
Post Malone